CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

2017

 

   
I am a first time home buyer. I was quite nervous of what to expect and didn't know all the steps, and processes. Julie was absolutely incredible!!! She was so patient and knowledgeable, made me feel like I was a pro. I had a LOT of dumb questions but she never made me feel like they were dumb questions. Julie was two steps ahead every step of the way. She would tell me what was happening, what to expect, and what had been done. We had a couple bumps along the way with my mortgage company, and Julie would be on top of them everyday. I appreciated her including me in all the steps between the two. She'd explain to me what my lender could not. I have been telling everyone I know how lucky I was to have Julie. I closed last month and Julie continues to checkin with me. Her compassion, caring and dedication REALLY shows. It shows she loves what she does. Also she's so knowledgeable with all aspects of home buying, and more. She has helped me with so many things outside of buying a home, such as recommendations for gardening, electricians, mechanics, pool services, and contractors. If she didn't know of someone she found someone who did. I LOVED that Julie had a breakdown/ timeline of what I needed to do two weeks prior to the move and during the move. Julie included ALL the phone numbers for the services that I needed to take care of. Being new to the area it was absolutely AMAZING. I have tried to refer three people to Julie already but I don't think they were quite ready to purchase. I continue to tell everyone I know who might be moving to Vegas, that I have a realtor for them. So from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU JULIE!!! You truly made this process an easy one for me.
Thank you
Adam Minyard
   

 

****

Thank you Julie on another clean close!! Your help and experience was absolutely crucial to making this deal happen.

   
*****

Julie McDougall is highly recommendable. Very down to earth and will go out of her way to help even if it is not her responsibility. I really enjoyed working with Julie. (Mar. 2017

 

   

*****

Second home purchased through Julie. Wouldn't use anyone else. No pressure, completely supportive and a consummate professional. Shares information and insights openly. Very knowledgeable. High ethical standards. (Feb 2017)

   

 

2016

Julie took care of me & my sister with a gracious heart & our best interest in mind. She showed immense patience & understanding during our entire time working together. I couldn't have asked for a better agent. (Nov. 2016)

*****

Julie is friendly and warm and makes sure you are happy in the end with everything. (Nov 2016)

*****

Julie was very friendly and helpful. She was fun to work with and patient with us as we took our time looking for a new home. (Sept. 2016)

Hard working. Straight forward. Honest. Has her clients best interests in mind always. (Sept. 2016)

*****

Julie was very knowledgeable and helpful in  the selling of our home. She told us just what to to to present our home in the best light, and had terrific pictures taken for the online listing. She is fun to work wit and stays on top of things. We would definitely use her again. (Sept 2016)

*****

I have known Julie McDougall for years but this is the first time I have used her realtor services. Julie was very thorough in explaining all details of the sale. She kept us informed of all updates and we sold the house in a timely manner. Great job to the McDougall Team.

*****

Julie is one of a kind. I've worked with her as both a buyer and a seller, and I can't say enough good things. Julie makes you feel like you are her only client and has more than enough experience to have excellent advice. Highly recommended!

***

Julie went above and beyond to help get this deal die! The closing was becoming a complete pain and julie was able to facilitate the closing. Julie always made herself available! I would use julie again and would recommend her to friends and family!


***

Best residential real estate broker I've ever worked with and I have bought and sold over 50 properties in the last 10 years. Very professional, knowledgeable and patient.

 

***

I already HAVE recommended Mrs. McDougall and she was a recommendation to us by TWO very different eople. I think that demonstrates that her skill and understanding her clients' needs.

 

***

Best agent I ever dealt with in Vegas. Very knowledgeable, helpful and patient.

 

***

Julie was absolutely wonderful. Any questions I had she addressed quickly and thoroughly. If I ever decide to sell and purchase another home, I will definitely have Julie as my realtor again. Thank you, Julie, for all your help!!

 

***

Julie was nothing short of amazing. She was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end of our transaction. She always took the time to educate me on the house buying process and always answered any questions that I had regarding the property and transaction. I would recommend Julie in a heartbeat to anyone out there that is looking to purchase a property in Las Vegas.

 

***

 

She's an experienced and highly competent professional, I would definitely recommend.

                        

2015

I am writing to express my deep appreciation for Julie McDougall. My experience with her was exceptional. Specifically, I had recently lost my mother & needed help finding a place suitable for my stepfather. He had specific property needs with limited income. Julie worked tirelessly with us for months on end without a complaint. In addition, she proved time & time again that she upholds the highest ethical standard and keeps her clients' best interest in mind . Eventually we found the right home; Julie's lightning fast offer generating skills & commitment to winning for her clients came in handy; we ended up with a great home that met my stepfather's needs.

I am not sure you can ask for more from a real estate professional than professional service, quick response time & high ethical standards. Julie proved that more can be given as she showed a great deal of empathy for my stepfather. With Julie we hit the jackpot!                    (SL ~ August 2015)

 

**** 

So GRATEFUL to Julie McDougall for her caring guidance and support throughout the long and treacherous buying process. I would have given up before crossing the finish line if it had not been for her reassuring confidence and professionalism.  You are an indispensable asset to anyone looking to buy or sell in the CRAZY MARKET. (1705 Castleberry Ave August 2015)

 

*****

She's an experienced and highly competent professional. I would definitely recommend.  (1358 Volturno Way. August 2015)

 

*****

Best agent I ever dealt with. Always answered any questions I had promptly and kept me updated throughout the purchase.  (5346 Sleeping Cat. August 2015)

 

*****

 

I will definitely recommend Julie to my family and friends, it was a pleasure working with Julie, she did everything humanly possible to help me get my house. (1069 Sheer Paradise Lane. August 2015)

 

*****

Julie was great! She was more than patient with us as we been very picky the last few years.  (1945 Falcons Lair July 2015)

 

*****

Julie represented me as a buyer. Julie was the best real estate agent I have ever worked with . She is professional in every way. She is polite, prompt, easy to reach via telephone, email, or text message and is knowledgeable. She responds quickly.

 

Pre-sale: she never gets frustrated, is willing to show as many properties as required, offers opinion only when asked. At the same time provides factual information regarding properties that might be overlooked.

 

During Sale: She your advocate and works with you to write a contract that is in your best interests.

 

Post Sale: Julie provided me with value added services including meeting with contractors and helping me to lease the property to a tenant. Julie provide this service to me without additional charge. ( 2032 Sinfonia Ave. June 2015)

 

*****

Where do I start? This was such a complicated sale. I'm an out of state owner; this property was in a guardianship so had to go through NV court; I was going through chemo and lost my mind a times; first buyer dropped out due to delays caused by our situation.

Still Julie kept her enthusiasm and made it to closing. I am indebted to her. this is a real seller making this recommendation. Who could make up this complicated story......You will not be disappointed.  (2133 Sawtooth Mountain ~ May 2015)

 

*****

I have had 2 bad experiences with Realtors and Julie was different. We were a difficult couple because of medical reasons and Julie went beyond the call. She was there for me, answered all my questions, gave me hope. She helped me with some issues on the house and even after escrow closed and someone broke my window before we moved in. She called late afternoon and got some to board the window and took care of it. Julie kept my moral up when I thought we were not going to get it. I could go on and on about the service she gave us. I chose Julie when I read about her on Redfin and I knew I need some special. Those people were right about her. She conducted herself just like they wrote about her. Truly she went beyond the call. She was excellent. As they say "a keeper". Thanks Julie for all you did  for us. Julie is the best compassionate, caring professional and always there when I needed her.  (February 2015 - Waterwheel Falls)

 

*****

Julie is the best. Being an out of state buyer, Julie had to take care of everything for us. It is not the first property we bought with Julie and I am sure it will not be the last. very knowledgeable about everything and we are quite the 'demanding' buyer. Julie has tons of patience and took very good care of us. Highly recommended. (January 2015 - High Rise on the Strip)

  

2014

 

Julie was awesome. We were moving from another state and she helped us all along the way. She knows the market well and understood our needs. We love our new home and neighborhood.  (December 2014 - Via Del Tramanto)

 

*****

Julie treated us like family; she had our best interest at heart and helped us get into a home in the area we wanted and was patient with us. (Oct 2014 - 1367 Sun Pillars)

*****

Understands the market and provided good advice.

(Oct 2014 - 120 Serramonte Ct.) 

 

*****

So experienced! Julie was an absolute delight to work with . Very diligent and extremely knowledgeable. Would work with again and recommend to all my friends/family. Thanks Julie!!  (Aug 2014 - 6565 Banbridge Dr.)

 

*****

Julie was the consummate professional. She understood our needs and showed us many properties to consider, eventually expanding our search to include the wonderful home we finally bought. Her experience and connections enabled us to inspect and close quickly and painlessly. She's a fine person to work with, we were very happy she was our realtor.  ( Sept 2014 - 11 Plum Hollow)  

 

*****

Julie, and everyone in the McDougall family are incredible to work with. When we 1st started to look for a home we really didn't know how the systems works, though after the fact now I can say, it’s a really long and drawn out process, especially for first time home buyers. It can get frustrating really easily at many points in the process.

I am so sure if it wasn't for Julie helping us so much in the process, making sure we were happy with every decision with the house, being patient, never putting any pressure/rush on us, answering calls/emails/text all the time, just helping us with great advice and just being HONEST telling us when something was and wasn't good, with a house is so helpful, thus we couldn't ask for more.

I can’t say enough great things about Julie and her whole team she works with. They are so helpful in every way possible, I think I was working with Julie about 8-12 Months before we actually found a house and she was there through every moment. The best part is she is still there and just as friendly as the first time we met her and this is 4 months after we bought the house now. If we have any questions she is always there to help us in the best way possible, with great advice and helping hands.

Julie and her Husband, who helped me with many handyman needs, and I just had to thank him as well. They just went above and beyond expectations and exceeded them every time I needed help with anything. I can’t thank them enough, and I can probably right multiple pages about how many times they helped me with things that aren't even part of their job description. I recommend to use them 110 Percent, for your house buying needs especially if you are a first time home buyer like we were, really any buyer. We can’t thank them enough, and you’ll understand when you use them as well."

(129 Whitefish Court - July 2014)

 

 *****

Wonderful to work with; Very insightful, experienced & knows her stuff. Thank you for your help.  (June 2014 - 1525 Spiced Wine)

 

*****

Excellent agent; knowledgeable, personable and thorough. Has lived in the Las Vegas area for may years and is familiar with the boom/bust cycles and how it has affected builders and developments - an all the various area's positives and negatives. No attempts to manage or 'up-sell' us and made several vendor recommendations that all provided exceptional service. I am not new to purchasing real estate - Julie made it painless.

(May 2014 - 2864 Blythswood Square)

 

 *****

Ms. McDougall was very thorough and kept us informed of the progress o four offer and then the process after it was accepted. Anytime there was any issue, Ms. McDougall quickly worked to resolve it and protect our interests. She is a true professional we'd recommend to anyone looking for any type of home!!

(April 2014 - 1614 Coal Valley)

 

*****

Julie was an awesome agent when I bought my first house; she was very knowledgeable, always available and ready to help, and willing to go above and beyond! She guided me through the whole buying process and was always up-front with me as to which properties would fit my needs, and she has also be a huge help even after closing! (April 2014 - 3287 Crown Cove Ct.)

 *****

Wonderful, I would absolutely recommend Julie. She Always got back to me right away, she provided me with everything I needed as a first time home buyer and genuinely cared about my situation. Even though I'm sure she's busy, I feld like I was her only client. (April 2014 - 7658 Hauck St.)

  *****

She was wonderful!!! I am definitely recommending her to any and all my friends who will be buying a home in the near future! She always kept us in loop and updated about any happenings. She made sure that the other party is doing their job on time. She replied to our email within minutes and always answered any doubts we had about either price of the home or any upgrades, etc. She will not only act as your agent but also as a friend who would five you her experience opinion about the property and related matters. We absolutely love her!!!

(Feb 2104 - 508 Red Shale Ct.)

 *****

Julie was very knowledgeable, patient and went the extra mile to make sure we had a pleasant and successful home buying experience. We highly recommend her services. (Mar 2014 - 312 Glistening Cloud Dr.)

 *****

She was amazing and helpful! She showed us as many houses as needed till we found the perfect one and was always there at a moments notice! I definitely refer her when friends and family ask! (Mar 2014 - 312 Karen Way)

 *****

Julie McDougall is very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her services. (April 2014 - 1586 Dusty Canyon St.)

 *****

Julie is a fantastic agent and was with me every step of the way. I know I was in the best hands possible!!! (Jan 2014 - 2720 Copper Cove Dr.)

 

2013

 *****

Very helpful, always answered emails & phone call promptly. She knew the market and area very well.  She made an in person follow up visit fter the closing to make sure everything was OK and provided us with local infor & services. Would definitely recommend and use her again. Thanks Julie. 

 (Dec 2013 - 1103 Casa Palermo Cir.)

 *****

She went above and beyond to make sure our first time buys a home was a wonderful experience!!!!! (Nov 2013 - 14 Montana Way)

 *****

She is amazing. So helpful, and goes the extra mile. Words can't express how easy our transition is going from California to Nevada. It's all because of her. I truly can't say enough about her.  (Nov 2013 - 2460 Hamonah Dr.)

 *****

Julie is beyond fantastic! She was easy to work with, fit with our style, listened to our preferences and adjusted accordingly. I would recommend her highly without reservations. (Oct 2013 - 10 Contra Costa Pl.)

 *****

It was a pleasure working with Julie and would recommend her.

(Sept 2013 - 1106 Pinewood Ranch)

 *****

I have been dealing with many realtors in the past and Julie is the best. She is experience but not pushing and always trys to find a way to close the deal. We had her to behave as both buying and listing agent for different properties in the area. She handled both of them very professionally and efficiently and less than 60 days we have both deals done. And her  husband Matt is very helpful in all respect too. They worked as a team not only at home also in business.

(Sept 2013 - 8 Anthem Point Ct.)

 *****

Julie is a wonderful agent! We've been working with Julie since last year. She never pushes us to buy a house. She always gives us good advice. Her reply (email or phone call) are very quick and concise. We really like her!

(Aug 2013 - 2349 Silver Crew Ps.)

 *****

Very nice to work with someone that is focus on the goal. Without any reality drama, just the facts needed to close the sale. (July 2013 - 3442 Pueblo Way)

 *****

Julie is extremely knowledgeable about the area. She and her team is very helpful and reliable. Julie is the one to contact if you are looking for help in real estate transaction in Las Vegas Valley. You can count on  Julie.

(July 2013 - 42 Megan Dr.)

 *****

Julie is amazing. She was so helpful and got us the perfect house!

(June 2013 - 585 Okehampton Ct)

 *****

Great service! In addition, Julie is knowledgeable, friendly and was constantly working beyond trying to meet our needs, After the close of escrow, Julie is still working to help us. (Mar 2013 - 2985 Yellow Springs Ct)

 *****

Very responsive, knowledgeable about the market and not pushy, which we really appreciated. (Feb 2013 - 8925 W. Flamingo Rd)

 *****

Julie has been great. I have bought and sold a home with her and looking forward to my future purchase with her as well. She listens to your wants and needs and has never pushed me in a direction to buy in certain areas or price ranges as other realtors have done before I met her....I will never use anyone else for my real estate needs! (Jan 2013 - 11181 Mezzana St.)

  

 Prior 2013 

She was/is by far the best realtor I've ever had. She never once stopped working hard to find me a home and to get me in it. As a first time home buyer she did everything she could to make this enjoyable and not dread the inevitable red tape that comes with home buying.
*****
It took us about 4 months to find a house and Julie worked very hard to find us the right house. She always returns your calls/emails immediately and has a vast knowledge of the real estate business and local market.

*****
We were moving from Southern California and were unable to view new listings. Multiple times, Julie went and took additional pictures of new listings that had potential.
***
Once we found a house that we liked, you can see that Julie has a lot of experience and knows how to close the deal. Currently the market is very competitive with the lack of inventory and all the good houses usually receive multiple offers. Without Julie's experience, I think our offer may have been overlooked.
***
Once our offer was accepted, you think the roller coaster ride is over. The appraisal came in low and we had to re-negotiate with the seller. Julie once again jumped through some hoops and we eventually got the seller down to a price that we were happy with.
***
I am glad we chose Julie as our agent and I highly recommend her.
***
Julie was absolutely fantastic in helping us find our perfect home! She promptly answered all our questions throughout the process and was extremely proactive in dealing with the other parties involved. Julie has a a long history in the area and knows all the neighborhoods and schools. She was very "no pressure" and always made us feel like we were her most important clients!
***
Julie is knowledgeable, professional, and a real asset to her profession. She has gone above and beyond the call of duty to ensure a smooth, uncomplicated transaction.
***

We are out of state buyers, and our experience with Julie's skills as a real estate agent were the best! I would highly recommend her as an agent... they don't come any better than her.
***

I am absolutely more than satisfied, and would not hesitate to solicite her services again, if we were to purchase another home. A+++++++
***
Julie has a fantastic attitude. She is positive, stays on top of things, stays in contact and she knows the business. We were able to get the home of our dreams thru Julie's savvy skills. The house we purchased had multiple offers and we got it for less than asking price and beat out 2 cash offers. Way to go, Julie. I can't wait to move in to our new home. I would highly recommend Julie for your real estate transaction
***
When the title company started dropping the ball and delays began - Julie was on the phone to them EVERY 15 MINUTES!!! She fights hard for her clients and did an AMAZING job for us! Not only did she help us find our dream home, but she was our biggest advocate during the entire escrow process. We couldn't have closed escrow without her.
***
Julie helped me buy a short sale home. She was very patient with the listing agent and the bank. The transaction took many months because the bank had to approve the short sale. She expedited the process by following up regularly with the listing agent regarding status of the short sale. She had connections with lenders who processed my loan quickly. She also advised me on what items in the home should be repaired. The house was a mess and needed many repairs.
***
Both Julie and her husband Matt were wonderful to work with. Julie asked all the right questions and listened to what we really wanted in our new home. She was extremely patient as she took us to several homes for sale. She found us a home that was exactly what we were looking for and we can't wait to move into it. Thank you! You both are wonderful!

***

"Now that we have settled in our new home in California, we wanted to write and tell you how happy we were with your service in the sale and marketing of our Nevada home. You were so on top of things and were truly able to help us with our corporate transfer. We especially appreciated your prompt response to our questions and realtor follow-up. Your knowledge of the corporate relocation process helped us tremendously. We were so happy that you took care of the calls, paperwork and inquiries from the relocation company. Because you took over our Nevada home sale we were able to focus on the purchase of our new home in California and deal with the concerns of our children during that stressful time. Thank you for your professionalism and support during the sale and closing of our home. We appreciate your help and would not hesitate to refer you to any company or individual looking to purchase or sell a home in Nevada."

Chris Haines, President, Pulte Homes (June, 2005)

***

"I can't begin to tell you how much Mike and I appreciated the tremendous help you gave us in selling our home in Green Valley. You were so great to work with - straight forward, no gimmicks, easy to reach, easy to talk to, calm, sensible, always expert advice on both the big picture and the details. No wonder so many people recommend you to me and so many agents who showed our house mentioned that they knew you. Thank you most of all for negotiating with us on the selling price and helping us to realize that our buyer was in fact a very nice guy and not, well, something else - we were so warped by past experiences I really don't know how you put up with us at all! You were just great. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping us in a big way to get back to California. Working with you was the only painless part of the whole ordeal of moving.   Pat Casey (September, 1999)

***

"Julie's knowledge and expertise are surpassed only by her enthusiasm and vivacious personality. After 21 major moves and 17 years in the real estate business myself, I can unequivocally say that Julie McDougall is the best real estate agent were have ever worked with."

Jim and Marietta Beckham (January, 2001)

***

"Julie makes the chore of looking for the exact house you would love to find and demand actually a lot of fun. She takes a genuine interest in finding you the perfect match. Julie was working in my best interest from the first time she picked me up to go house hunting to the day she insisted on meeting me at the title company on my closing day."   Vicki Savini, (March, 2003)